The Grey Grot
Welcome to the O-Zone Lair.
Please login or register for full access to the site.

Chosen Chaos Space Marines and a Independent Character

Go down

Chosen Chaos Space Marines and a Independent Character

Post  Dark Apostle Bailey on Thu Aug 12, 2010 3:13 am

ok question, say if i have a chaos lord or chaos sorcerer and its with a chosen chaos space marine squad that has the infiltrate special rule
can the squad still infiltrate?
i'm pretty sure they can but i just wanna make sure

and on another note say if i put a chosen chaos space marine squad in a Land Raider, can that infiltrate/outflank as well, i know then can in a rhino but thats their dedicated transport, i wanna make sure about all this

thanks for reading
avatar
Dark Apostle Bailey
Hurd/Skaven

Join date : 2009-09-07
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Chosen Chaos Space Marines and a Independent Character

Post  Firemission on Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:00 am

If the Chaos Lord or Sorcerer do not have infiltrate also when they are attached to the squad then no the squad can not infiltrate. Everyone in the squad needs to have the ability for it to be able to be used.

I am not sure about the Landraider. I don't think so because it is a heavy support choice that again wont have the infiltrate special rule.
avatar
Firemission
Guardian

Join date : 2010-01-22
Age : 36
Location : Baldwinsville

Back to top Go down

Re: Chosen Chaos Space Marines and a Independent Character

Post  SLAANESH on Thu Aug 12, 2010 12:50 pm

the only way to outflank with a vehicle is if it is purchased as a dedicated transport.

_________________
Blessed be, for our most beatific lord and savior has arrived to purge the galaxy of the unholy of unholy! DOWN WITH THE FALSE EMPEROR!!!! ALL HAIL SLAANESH!!!!!
avatar
SLAANESH
Inquisitor

Join date : 2009-07-08

Back to top Go down

Re: Chosen Chaos Space Marines and a Independent Character

Post  Brian_Horton on Mon Aug 23, 2010 5:21 pm

SLAANESH wrote:the only way to outflank with a vehicle is if it is purchased as a dedicated transport.


So if I understand correctly if a Army with Kor'so Kahn takes a land raider as a non-dedicated transport it can not outflank because it does not have combat tactics to replace. Am i right in this assumption.
avatar
Brian_Horton
Veteran

Join date : 2009-06-03
Age : 46
Location : Marietta, NY

Back to top Go down

Re: Chosen Chaos Space Marines and a Independent Character

Post  SLAANESH on Mon Aug 23, 2010 5:23 pm

HMMM that is a good question. I will have to take a look at my codex and rulebook and get back to you on that one.

_________________
Blessed be, for our most beatific lord and savior has arrived to purge the galaxy of the unholy of unholy! DOWN WITH THE FALSE EMPEROR!!!! ALL HAIL SLAANESH!!!!!
avatar
SLAANESH
Inquisitor

Join date : 2009-07-08

Back to top Go down

Re: Chosen Chaos Space Marines and a Independent Character

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum