The Grey Grot
Welcome to the O-Zone Lair.
Please login or register for full access to the site.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

The Grey Grot
Welcome to the O-Zone Lair.
Please login or register for full access to the site.
The Grey Grot
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New to the game....

4 posters

Go down

New to the game.... Empty New to the game....

Post  Jay S Wed Apr 07, 2010 7:27 pm

Hey Everbody,

I am new to warhammer and I was planning on coming in on Friday to play. I have an Orcs and Goblins army and it would be my first time playing. I have been reading the rule book and my army book and feel like I have some what of a grasp on it but I guess baptism by fire would be best.

If anyones interested I'll be in friday.

Thanks!

Jay
Jay S
Jay S
Scarab/Nurgling

Back to top Go down

New to the game.... Empty So Cool

Post  Gamantra Wed Apr 07, 2010 8:26 pm

That's awesome, most of the fantasy players get there somewhere between 4:30 and 5:30. We usually take stock of who's there and then pair off into games from there. Most of the guys are really cool about working with newer players and will help you throughout the game ecspecially if they know it's one of your first. I look forward to seeing you friday.

Just a heads up there is also a tournament on Saturday as well. I believe it is free to enter and most of us will be playing in that as well
Gamantra
Gamantra
Scarab/Nurgling

Back to top Go down

New to the game.... Empty In response

Post  shilek jalan Thu Apr 08, 2010 2:21 pm

Greetings,

I will be there this Friday (that is, tomorrow) during the day. I am still trying to find out when the Fantasy commanders will be there, but I am open to any time really. Although, if you want to play earlier in the day, that would be better because then there is more time to get in a second or third game.

Let me know if you want to play, I am trying to get ready for the tourney on Saturday.